Caran d’Ache Open Stock in Australia

imageI have just found a shop in Sydney which sells open stock of all Caran d’Ache coloured pencils including the gorgeous Luminance.  The staff told me that they are Australia’s biggest stockists of Caran d’Ache art materials and that they post all over Australia.

Every type of boxed set is in the shop however I am more excited to share news of open stock with my Australian coloured pencil friends.

The name is Kadmium Art + Design supplies.  The address is 80b Bay Street, BROADWAY NSW  2007.  Phone 02 9212 2669.  Website is Kadmium.com.au

As I had limited time (due to my imminent return flight to Perth) I was not able to explore the whole shop. All I could do during my quick visit was to check out the Caran d’Ache range, buy some blenders and chat to the staff.  It was the icing on the cake of my Sydney trip to find this shop…quite by chance.

Other Caran d’Ache pencil ranges included Pablos, Museum Aquarelle and Supracolor. Neocolor crayons and Neopastels were available in boxes and singles.  Plus there were all manner of paints, pens and papers.  (They also have open stock of Sennelier oil pastels.)

When I get home I will add all this information to my Art Materials page.  I just have to fly across the continent first.

Several hours later: home again.

"Alone in the Upper Marais" is a drawing with Luminance coloured pencils.

“Alone in the Upper Marais”
is a drawing using Luminance coloured pencils.

PS:  Since first finding Kadmium Art + Design Supplies, I have returned several times, made many purchases plus talked to the owners who are dedicated to the artists they supply to.   I highly recommend this art supply store.  It is a treasure trove.

"Nearly Dusk" an impression of rue Quincampoix drawn with Luminance. December 2016

“Nearly Dusk”
an impression of rue Quincampoix drawn with Luminance.
December 2016

 

About juliepodstolski

I am a realist artist who works in coloured pencils.
Image | This entry was posted in art, coloured pencils and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Caran d’Ache Open Stock in Australia

  1. barbara moore says:

    That’s good news. Hoping for some visitors from Australia…I can get them sent to them. Thanks for sharing Julie!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. So thrilled to hear this, thanks Julie! Now I can let all my Australian online students know about it. Very helpful indeed!

  3. That is good news – I have decided I like Luminance best but only have the 16 tin, so this would be a good opportunity to add to the collection!

Leave a Reply

