Right Royal Ribbing

With spray can and Andy Warhol

With spray can and Andy Warhol

La Danse

La Danse

Piano accordion

Serenade with piano accordion

It's A Girl!

It’s A Girl!

Princess Di in phone box

Princess Di in phone box

Queen Victoria sewing

Queen Victoria sewing

Playing guitar

Serenade with guitar

Burger King crown

Burger King crown

Spray can with monopoly

Spray can and monopoly money

Don’t get me wrong.  I am a fan of royalty.  I am also a fan of street art (as you know) and I found plenty of it in London.  So much in fact that there is too much for one post.  As I came across royal image after royal image in the streets of Shoreditch, East London, I realised I would have to give this subject a post all of its own.  I hope The Firm doesn’t mind.

I have so much LONDON to share.  This is an aperitif.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU.

Related page:  Subject 4: Street Art      Related post:  Are you a street art fancier?

Return to Contents of Posts page

About juliepodstolski

I am a realist artist who works in coloured pencils.
Image | This entry was posted in art, photography, street art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Right Royal Ribbing

  1. aworldoffilm says:

    Nice post and blog.

    If there is any chance you like films from around the world from any period please check out my blog. http://aworldoffilm.com/

  2. stefan2009 says:

    Merry Christmas to you too Julie 😀 !

  3. Vetti says:

    Great pasteups! Merry Christmas

  4. Merry Christmas Julie, can’t wait to see some holiday posts. Karen

  5. These are looking great! Can’t wait to see and hear all about it. Hope you have had a lovely Christmas Day.

  6. Robyn Varpins says:

    oh what jolly fun…..it hadn’t occurred to me that the queen’s image would be so popular….I guess she is a part of the English psyche

Leave a Reply

