Going public

Today I made a page about my art on facebook.  Yesterday I reinstated my facebook account.  I had started an account in 2009 but never really used it so cancelled it.

All this isn’t to generate sales but just to give the work another sort of life.  Most of the work is sold anyway.  So, it sells and then it is gone.  But this seems like a pity.  I still want these works, which are out of my hands and in private or public collections, to be able to be seen by people.

Also, pretty much everything sells in Perth – so – the question – how do I get my work seen outside of Perth, Western Australia?  The answer is to put it on facebook, flickr and make a blog.

Doing this is confronting and I can see that it can also be time consuming.  Right now I should be drawing instead of typing.  However, it is also kind of fun – especially getting ‘likes’ and comments from far away.

Anyway, back to the drawing board…

Return to Contents of Posts page

About juliepodstolski

I am a realist artist who works in coloured pencils.
This entry was posted in art, coloured pencils. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going public

  1. Great. Looking forwqard to seeing your artwork posts… Regards, Rich.

  2. Jonathan Beauchamp says:

    I think it’s great, I love that from this we can start to see an archive build up. We would also be happy to photograph our paintings from you and provide them to you in case you wish to blog about them someday.

  3. Virginia Benker says:

    Welcome to Facebook Julie!

  4. Robyn Varpins says:

    Viva la Pencils…..cant wait to see more

Leave a Reply

