Welcome

Julie with Conversations

Welcome to my blog.  I thought this would be a good place to share my art ideas and techniques plus answer your questions in an informal setting.  I get emails from time to time which contain similar questions; what materials do I use, which pencils, which papers?  This will be a place to answer such questions.

"Candid" colour pencil drawing, 2006.

“Candid” colour pencil drawing, 2006.

My blog is in the form of short illustrated essays which I will add to from time to time.   Whether you choose to comment or not, I hope that you may find the blog helpful and perhaps even thought-provoking.

"Blue City" (Osaka) coloured pencil drawing, 2006.

“Blue City” (Osaka) coloured pencil drawing, 2006.

Usually my posts are about drawings but sometimes they are photographic essays.  Photography is the first step towards drawing.  However so few of my many photographs end up as source material for drawings.  Now that I have a blog, I can share the photos themselves while telling the story, in words, to accompany them.

Oh – by the way – I have an art page on Facebook:  www.facebook.com/JuliePodstolski

"Just a Moment" January 2017

“Just a Moment”
January 2017

Thank you for looking!

Return to Contents of Posts page

About juliepodstolski

I am a realist artist who works in coloured pencils.
Image | This entry was posted in art, coloured pencils, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome

  1. Linda says:

    So happy to have your help!!!

  2. Linda says:

    Hello,
    Checking in to see how things are going in the “blog world”….I love, love, love your art. Thanks for the help!!

  3. Kris Wyld says:

    I am new to Coloured Pencil Art and loved your beautiful pieces you have shared with us. I found reading your blog interesting and inspirational. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

